• Welcome to Computer Association of SIUE - Forums.

SIUE... (an outsider's ponderings)

Started by axe9, 2007-02-12T08:40:29-06:00 (Monday)

Previous topic - Next topic

axe9

HELLO! :o

Ok got that out of my system.
My name is Benjamin, and I'm thinking about transferring to SIUE as a Networking Systems administration major.
Currently, I attend Kishwaukee College in Malta, IL (Way up north to you guys). Anyhow, I'll be graduating with my associates in the spring, and am looking to transfer for my bachelors/masters from a four year school.

To the meat of it:

As a CIS student, I'm looking for a school with a strong program, and a place that has good people. I'm glad there's a computer club, you seriously have nooo idea... I'm guessing most of you are CIS students, so how would you rate SIUE? Would you recommend someone pick SIUE over another school in Illinois? Do you think the classes are relevant to your career goals, and are the faculty good?

I've been digging through the SIUE website for a while, and it's pretty good aside from the rampant dead linkage... but I want the opinions of the students in the program I would be enrolled in. Not the sales pitch.

I'm sorry if this is gibberish... it's very... very early for me.

Thanks in advance for all the time, and effort you've expended by reading this post! \o/ I'll check this often for replies.

thanks Again,
Benjamin Wasson
Administrator, Kishwaukee College Computer Club
Malta, IL
tidycms.com (The website sucks for our club X( )
CMIS- Spring 08 transfer

Jesse Cook

Hello Ben,