• Welcome to Computer Association of SIUE - Forums.

New website made for SIUE students, by SIUE students

Started by Eddy the Block, 2008-11-27T22:40:11-06:00 (Thursday)

Previous topic - Next topic

Eddy the Block

Hi everyone!  My name is Jay, I'm currently an enrolled undergrad here at SIUE.  Working together with my partner, also a student here, we have a created a new website for use by SIUE students.  It's called www.My-Eddy.com and we've been running it since the beginning of the 2008 fall semester.  We've tried to gather as much content that we could find that would be useful to everyone who attends class here.  Our main goal is to help SIUE students find out as much information about Edwardsville and the rest of the surrounding "Campus towns." We've included an updated student discounts page, a coupons page which actually has some pretty good coupons, and a regularly updated feed showing the cheapest gas stations in town.

Most importantly we've created an online directory of the businesses in the surrounding area.  You can find any business you're looking for, from restaurants and bars to health spas and video game stores.  December is a big month for us because we are going to be actively getting the word out to our fellow students all over campus.

Check out our site and email us at contact@my-eddy.com.  We'd love to hear your input and suggestions for anything we can do to make My-Eddy.com a true asset to SIUE students and Alumni.

Eddy the Block

William Grim

Shaun?  Where are you?  Where's the quip about "no advertisements?"  Or does that only apply to people not currently enrolled at SIUE?

As for me, I say bravo for the work you're doing.  Something like this would've been pretty cool to have when I was attending SIUE.  I hope you do some good and earn some money doing it.
William Grim
IT Associate, Morgan Stanley

raptor