• Welcome to Computer Association of SIUE - Forums.

Panther is coming Oct 24!

Started by Kade P. Cole, 2003-10-08T10:23:56-05:00 (Wednesday)

Previous topic - Next topic

Kade P. Cole

For all of you out there with Macs or if you have ever wanted to try a Mac, get ready for Panther. It is the next version of Mac OS X software and it is amazing. Expose will blow you away :-o. Everyone should venture out to their nearest Appple Store and at least give this new OS a look. Read more about it here.
Kade
--------------------------------------
Most people HAVE to use a PC.
I GET to use a MAC with OS X!

Gish

The real question is it worth the cost?

Kade P. Cole

Quoteby Gish on 2003/10/12 5:05:04

The real question is it worth the cost?

I can defiantly say Panther is worth the cost to anyone who has the hardware to run Panther. I have been running it for about 2 months now in beta form and it is a great upgrade. Very fast and very stable. It includes too many new features to list. Read more about all the new features here.
Kade

Michael Kennedy

Is there a way to install OS X inside of Windows like you can with VMware?  I noticed that the version of VMware that I have doesnt list OS X or anything like that as a supported OS, but does anyone know of something similar to VMware that will let me run OS X?

I'd like to take a look at OS X if I dont have to put yet another computer on my desk.  If I have to do that I assume no one has a Mac they'd like to get rid of for pretty cheap, do they?  :)
"If it ain't busted, don't fix it" is a very sound principal and remains so despite the fact that I have slavishly ignored it all my life. --Douglas Adams, "Salmon of Doubt"

Kade P. Cole